How do notes work in Weflow?
Notes are the best way to make sure you keep track on what prospects, leads or customers need or expect from you and your product or service
You can link notes to Salesforce records and either keep them private or sync them to Salesforce
How do I sync a note to Salesforce?
Once you linked a note to a Salesforce record, you can sync it by hitting the big green "Sync" button
The "Sync" button will only work if you make a change to a note (for example: you change the content of the note by adding a new sentence)
Do I need to sync all notes to Salesforce?
No, absolutely not. However, we do recommend that you link all notes if possible.
Linking is the best way to keep your data clean and structured
You'll essentially ensure, that no information gets lost
Once you link a note to a Salesforce record, you can decide whether you want to sync it or not
If you know that you'll never sync this note, just set it to private by hitting the private toggle
That way, Weflow will not even allow syncing and disable the "Sync" button until you un-toggle the private state again
How do templates work? What are they good for?
Weflow built templates to make collaboration and updates even easier
Use templates to create playbooks for different types of sales calls
The true power of templates lies within the possibility to add Salesforce fields into the template and by doing so, allowing users to update a Salesforce record from within a note itself
If you work in Rev Ops or Sales Enablement, consider creating templates for your team that fit the sales playbook you want to see adopted
If you work as an Account Executive or SDR/BDR, consider using Weflow's own templates or the ones created by our organization and adjust them to your own needs
You can do that by duplicating a template and saving it in your account
How can I filter for different notes?
Use our filter options in the top left
You can filter for...
Can I delete Notes?
Yes, you can delete notes by clicking the "..." (more options menu):
In the overview:
In the note itself:
However, please note that deleted notes are also removed from Salesforce and cannot be retrieved by anyone.
Alternatively, you can also set the note to "Private". This will remove the note from Salesforce, but keep it available to you in Weflow.